HOF

From: Jim Corbeil
To: CNSA Members.
It was brought to my attention that people may not know how to nominate someone to the CNSA Hall of Fame. I thought I would explain how one should go about nominating someone.
I you have a player or person you feel should be inducted into the CNSA Hall of Fame you should send your nomination to the Chair person,Verena Wardley. It should contain the persons name what category* you feel he or she should be inducted into. She and her committee will go over the nomination.
Include a resume of their achievements. The more information you can give the Committee the better understanding they will have in making their decision.
Verena’s email is wardview524@gmail.com.

Regards,

Jim Corbeil, President CNSA.

* HOF Categories:
Presidents, Special Awards, Player.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HOF

  1. Verena Wardley says:

    Please Note the current chairperson for the HOF Committee is Verena Wardley wardview524@gmail.com

  2. Jeannette Tomsett says:

    Hello Jim.

    I don’t believe we have met at least I can’t recall. We did come to shuffle in Ingersoll last year but you were away to a tournament. We shuffled in Woodstock in a tournament last year and had to come back the second day but were unable to do so as my husband was called to the hospital at that time so we did not finish. Anyhow we are snowbirds and were members of Clearwater. We joined the Ontario Shuffleboard Assoc. and paid our dues for the year I think. Do we have to join again or are we still members. Please let me know our address is David & Jeannette Tomsett 21 Wilkins Cres Tillsonburg 519-409-1237 We live in Hickory Hills. Hope to hear from you, Jeannette Tomsett

    On Sun, Sep 17, 2017 at 8:36 PM, CNSA Shuffleboard Canada wrote:

    > Bill B posted: “From: Jim Corbeil To: CNSA Members. It was brought to my > attention that people may not know how to nominate someone to the CNSA Hall > of Fame. I thought I would explain how one should go about nominating > someone. I you have a player or person you feel shou” >

    • Bill B says:

      Hello Jeanette, and thanks for your comment to Jim Corbeil on the CNSA website. I will ensure it gets passed on to him. – Bill Boyes, webmaster.

Leave a Reply

