CNSA President Thanks ISA re High River

From Jim Corbeil, CNSA President –

I would like to thank ISA President, Myrna Bilton, for her dedication and hard work preparing for this ISA Team Championship Tournament in High River Alberta. There were many hours spent before and during this event.
A big thank you to Glenn Monroe ( and he will notice I spelled his name right this time) for running a great tournament as usual.
He kept the tournament running smoothly and on time all week. Thank you for a great job.
Thank you to the ISA Executive for choosing The Foothills Shuffleboard Association in High River Alberta Canada for this Team Championship Tournament.
Jim Corbeil, President  Canadian National Shuffleboard Association
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Biltons say “Thanks” to Coldwater

Myrna Bilton says –

Just home from the CNSA Shuffleboard Tournament at Coldwater..

Sincere “Thanks” to Coldwater Shuffleboard Club and President Carol Archer for hosting a successful tournament.
Thank you to CNSA President Jim Corbeil for his leadership and Marlene Corbeil for being the tournament director. Many thanks to the volunteers.
These events …don’t just happen!! It takes many hands who work tirelessly for the love of shuffleboard.
Coldwater will always be special to my husband Rendall and myself. We played our first tournament in 2008 at Coldwater. Don’t mistake the name Coldwater……the people are extremely warm, friendly people. It was great to see Stan McCormack, Gary & Barb Pipher, Ross Pipher, Bev Fowler, George O’Reilly and many more of our shuffleboard friends. We did a lot of reminiscing of our shuffleboard tournaments. We sure missed Bill & Lorraine Pollock. We keep Lorraine in our prayers for good health and to Bill for being her faithful caregiver.

Rendall once said “Coldwater Shuffleboard Club is the Shuffleboard Capital of Ontario”.
Thanks to Gary Pipher, George O’Reilly and helpers that put up the sign…….Rendall is very happy to see this prestigious sign.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment


Expert Results

Coldwater CNSA Tournament July 27,2018

* Burton Investment Counsel,
* Orillia Hyundia,
* Subaru of Orillia,
* Coldwater Shuffleboard Club

Experts 28 Teams. 56 Players
1st George Admiral & Carl Rogerson
2nd Myrna Bilton & Roy Babcock
3rd Jim Corbeil & John Mickle
4th Moe Debruyne & Jill DeBruyne


1st Dotti Koert & John Jefferson

2nd Jim Howard & Dan Morgan
3rd Bob Jones & Jessie Fledderus
4th Maureen Bryan & Bill Oostdyk

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Coldwater CNSA Amateur Results

* 24 Teams

* Sponsors: Burton Investments Council, Hyundai, Subaru, Coldwater Club

Amateur Main

1st George Archer & Bill Kinnear
2nd Jan Lynham & Fran Lynham
3rd Betty Granter & Dave Granter
4th Liz Oostdyk & Betty Keating

Amateur Consolation
1st Laura Campbell & Nev Campbell
2nd Frank Sebo and Ruth Sebo

3rd Bonny Reynolds & Larry Reynolds
4th Leida Gerrits & Henry Gerrits

Marlene Corbeil TD

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thanks to High River from ISA President

On behalf of the International Shuffleboard Association, I want to sincerely thank the” Foothills Shuffleboard Association”, Ken Wardley, event coordinator, Verena Wardley and committee for hosting this memorable championship. The volunteers did an outstanding job of making us feel welcome and comfortable…helping us at all times and feeding us with lots of delicious food. You were all incredibly enthusiastic, organized and helpful throughout the event. “You did yourselves proud”.

Thank you to Glenn Monroe, our tournament director, CNSA President Jim Corbeil and to Jim and Beth Allen for their ongoing support and dedication to shuffleboard.

Thanks to the town of High River for your “Warm Western Hospitality”.  Its people like all of you who make all the difference in the world. You people took the time to go out of your way to make the 37th ISA Championship a huge success. My heart is filled with gratitude and appreciation for all of you.

Congratulations to “Joyce Smith” for her induction into the ISA Hall of Fame. Joyce is most deserving of this prestigious award.

Congratulations to the “German Ladies” and the  “ Canada D Men” teams for taking the “Gold” medals.

To all the participants who took part in this memorable event, I congratulate you and hope the memories last a lifetime.

We are all winners to be able to take part in the ISA tournaments. The ISA tournaments are a wonderful way of making friends from around the world. The week was filled with lots of new friendships, camaraderie and hugs..

I am extremely grateful for having the opportunity to have taken part in the 37th ISA Championship in High River, Alberta, Canada……to see the beautiful scenery and to learn about the local culture and traditions of western Canada.

“It’s the friends we meet along the way that help us appreciate the journey”.

Hoping you all took home wonderful memories of your visit to Canada. May you all be blessed with good Health, Love and Laughter.

Until we meet again,
Love in my heart
Myrna Bilton,
International Shuffleboard Association Inc. President


Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Phil Hill.

It is a sad time, I have to inform fellow shuffleboard players that a good friend Phil Hill has passed.

Our thoughts and prayers go out to Pam and their family. He will be missed.
Jim Corbeil, President Canadian National Shuffleboard Association.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Phil Hill

On behalf of the International Shuffleboard Association we send “Our Deepest Condolences “ to Pam and family on the passing of Phil.
When someone we love becomes a memory, that memory becomes a treasure. Phil Hill will always be remembered for his lovely smile and cheerfulness.
Those we love don’t go away.
They walk beside us everyday,
Unseen, unheard, but always near,
So loved, so missed, so dear.
Rest In Peace Dear Brother.

Myrna Bilton, ISA President

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Condolences to Pam Hill and Family

Ontario Shuffleboard News and Information

On behalf of the OSA, we extend our heartfelt condolences to Pam Hill and family, on the passing of our shuffleboard friend, Phil. His gentle smile and laughter will be missed by the many people he touched over the years.
Sincerely Carl Rogerson , Pres.

View original post

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

37th ISA Results – Men’s Gold to Canada-D Team

Left to right – David Earle (Non-playing Team Captain), Bill Boyes, Earl Doell, Robert Lockwood, Brian Brissillion
(Photo by Muriel Burnett)

Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Report from the ISA AGM

From: ISA President Myrna Bilton
Here is the summary of the ISA AGM

Picture caption: "Dieter and his girls!! .. top left to bottom right) Myrna Bilton, Deiter Hussman, Beth Allen, Joyce Smith".

The ISA executive met on Tuesday evening July 17th in the Heritage Inn.
There was a good attendance with representation from 8 countries and committee members.
Secretary Joyce Smith recorded the minutes.
We are happy to report the ISA Championship will be held in Vienna, Austria in 2019.
We are also happy that Australia has put in a proposal to host the ISA Championship in 2020, providing the Australian Shuffleboard Association give their full support for this proposal. We will confirm this proposal in Sept 2018.

This is the election year for the ISA executive……
These people will serve for the next 2 years……2018 -2020
ISA President ………….Myrna Bilton
ISA Vice President……Dieter Hussmann
ISA Treasurer……………Beth Allen
ISA Secretary……………Joyce Smith

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment