International Shuffleboard Association Celebrates 40 years

Myrna Bilton

“Congratulations and Best Wishes to the ISA” on celebrating 40 years. Ever since the founding on March 10 th 1979, the International Shuffleboard Association has been a highly recognized association. This is a wonderful milestone for the ISA. The “40th Anniversary” is a time for reflecting on the past and looking forward to the future.

The ISA has a long history and a solid foundation built on every selected player, being of great character and serve as an ambassador for their respective country.

“Diversity is our Strength”.
The Inherent Mission of the International Shuffleboard Association is to promote and foster positive international relations around the world through the game of shuffleboard. It is for this very reason that we annually meet. Our member nations gather at selected worldwide locations to share love, develop lasting friendships, learn new cultures, and spend precious time together engaging in competitive shuffleboard.

+-The 38th ISA World Championship will take place in Vienna, Austria on October 27 th – November 2nd , 2019. Make plans to attend this prestigious event and join our International friends in celebrating 40 memorable years of the International Shuffleboard Association.

The ISA has given me wonderful memories and friendships from around the world that I will treasure forever.
A “Smile and a Hug” is the language that we all understand.
I wish the International Shuffleboard Association continued success in the years to come.

Myrna Bilton
International Shuffleboard Association Inc

Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Vienna ISA Non Players Package

New ISA Non-Playes Package (attached)from CNSA President, JIm Corbeil.

38th ISA Non players World Championship Package NON PLAYERS (1).pdf

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Invitation to 2019 Moose Jaw Tournament

Please find attached, the invitation to the Celebration of 25 years of Mixed Singles Shuffleboard Tournament
in Moose Jaw, Sask.

July 14. 2019

MJ poster 2019.docx

2019 SSA MooseJaw Invitation.docx

2019 SSA MooseJaw Invitation.pdf

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

38th ISA in Vienna – Registration Package

Attached are the application and player’s package for the 38th ISA Vienna Austria World Champinship .
Jim Corbeil Pres. CNSA

38th ISA World Championship Package.pdf

Vienna Austria 38th World Champinship.doc

Vienna Austria 38th World Champinship.pdf

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Greeting from Carl Rogerson – Picture


My apologies that the picture above did not appear with Carl\s Christmas message. as intended.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all,

Bill Boyes

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Season’s Greetings from Carl and Ella Rogerson

Merry Christmas to all of you from both Ella and myself, at this wonderful season!
May the blessing of good health good friends and prosperity be yours through 2019, and may we all enjoy a great shuffleboard year with our friends!
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Carl Rogerson, President, Ontario Shuffleboard Association
Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment


For the folks who are interested in playing in the 2019 ISA: We now have the dates for the Vienna Austria ISA Singles Tournament. The dates are October 27th – November 2nd 2019. As soon as I receive the final package we will post it on the CNSA web-site.
Jim Corbeil President CNSA

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Royal Palms Shuffleboard Club

From Myrna Bilton, president, ISA, and past president, CNSA.

I’m delighted to receive a picture from friends from my community…..Belwood, Ontario, Canada.
Steve Shaw and his daughter Stephanie Shaw are in Brooklyn, NY visiting the The Royal Palms Shuffleboard Club. They are enjoying the “Myrna Bilton” drink.
The Shaws are Norm and Bernice Lindsay’s relatives. So nice to see the next generation enjoying shuffleboard. Maybe the Shaws will take home ideas for our Centre Wellington Shuffleboard Club.
Congratulations and thanks to owners Jonathan Schnapp and Ashley Albert for starting the Royal Palms Shuffleboard Club.

Cheers everyone to “Shuffleboard”
Myrna Bilton
ISA President

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from Jim and Marlene Corbeil

Corbeil Merry Christmas

Image | Posted on by | 2 Comments

2019 Ingersoll IP – Non-player cost clarification.

The previously published form was inconsistent and should have read $150.00 in all places.
We attach the updated information.

Ingersoll IP Change2019.pdf

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment